Around the corner I have a friend

In this great city that has no end

Yet the days go by and weeks rush on

And before I know it a year is gone

And I never see my old friends face

For life is a swift and terrible race

He knows I like him just as well

As in the days when I rang his bell

And he rang mine but we were younger then

And now we are busy tired men

Tired of playing a foolish game

Tired of trying to make a name

“tomorrow” I say ! I will call on him

But tomorrow comes and tomorrow goes

Around the corner , yet miles away

“ here’s a telegram sir “ : jim died today “

And that’s what we get and deserve in the end

  Around the corner, a vanished friend

فصل تغییرات ...

تصمیم گرفتم یک نمه عوضی شم

حال میده ...

ضرب المثل چینی: برنج سرد را می‌توان خورد، چای سرد را می‌توان نوشید، اما نگاه سرد را نمی‌توان تحمل کرد .......